The Year the Maps Changed Tour Schedule


Hachette Australia together with the #AusYABloggers are celebrating the release of  The Year the Maps Changed by author Danielle Binks . On tour, you'll find Australian and New Zealand bloggers, reviewers, instagrammers and youtubers and will begin on April 27th until May 3rd 2020.

Tour Schedule

27th April
lazypages
Of Wonderland
seventyeight.sundays
whatluciesreading

28th April
bookish.intoxication
checkyourshelf_
memyshelfandi
halfdesertedstreets

29th April
booksaboutem
readingwithcake
Shannon A. Jade Books
Underground Writers

30th April
bookish.mystic
Sarah Says
readingwithmelodie


1st May
chemicalbookdragon
nadialking
readingbunny
Tien's Blurb

2nd May
Noveltea Corner
ofstarsandstories
shelle_reads_books
Read3rz Revu Blog

3rd May
allieereads
Diva Booknerd
em_isreading
Simply Ally Tea

About The Book

The Year the Maps Changed
Written by Danielle Binks
Published by Hachette Australia
Add to Goodreads
One extraordinary year will change them all...

Sorrento, Victoria, 1999. Fred's family is a mess. Her mother died when she was six and she's been raised by her Pop and adoptive father, Luca, ever since. But now Pop's had to go away, and Luca's girlfriend Anika and her son have moved in. More and more it feels like a land-grab for family and Fred is the one being left off the map.

Even as things feel like they're spinning out of control for Fred, a crisis from the other side of the world comes crashing in. When a group of Kosovar-Albanian refugees are brought to a government 'safe haven' not far from Sorrento, their fate becomes intertwined with the lives of Fred and her family in ways that no one could have expected.

A middle-grade coming-of-age story inspired by true events about the bonds of family, the weight of grief and the power of compassion for fans of The Bone Sparrow, Wolf Hollow and The Thing About Jellyfish.

About The Author

Danielle Binks is a writer, reviewer, agent and book blogger who lives on the Mornington Peninsula. In 2017, she edited and contributed to Begin, End, Begin, an anthology of new Australian young adult writing inspired by the #LoveOzYA movement, which won the ABIA Book of the Year for Older Children (Ages 13+) and was shortlisted in the 2018 Gold Inky Awards. The Year the Maps Changed is Danielle's debut middle-grade novel.

Connect with Danielle

Post a comment

© AusYABloggers. Design by Fearne.